P (918) 540-2535 F (918) 540-2538



CHIEF Rosanna Dobbs

SECOND CHIEF Vacant

NOTICE OF ANNUAL ELECTION PEORIA TRIBE OF INDIANS OF OKLAHOMA

Saturday, March 1, 2025

The Election Committee of the Peoria Tribe of Indians of Oklahoma announces the Annual Election is scheduled on Saturday, March 1, 2025. Positions to be filled are Second Chief, Second Councilman, and two seats on the Grievance Committee, each for terms of four (4) years.

Two candidates filed for position of Second Chief, Two candidates filed for position of Second Councilman, and Six candidates filed for two seats on the Grievance Committee. Election Ordinance of the Peoria Tribe of Indians of Oklahoma. Each will serve a term of four (4) years.

Any member of the Peoria Tribe, as defined in Article III, Section 1 – MEMBERSHIP OF TRIBE, of the Constitution of the Peoria Tribe of Indians of Oklahoma, shall be eligible to vote, provided the member is eighteen (18) years of age or over on the date of the election. Each member will be required to show proof of identification at each election in the form of a government issued photo identification showing their name to match the Official Voters' List provided by the Tribal Enrollment Office. (Peoria Tribe Election Ordinance, Article VI-VOTERS, Section 1)

Polling place on <u>Saturday</u>, <u>March 1</u>, <u>2025</u>, will be at the Peoria Tribal Administration Building Conference Room, 118 South Eight Tribes Trail, Miami, Oklahoma, from <u>7:00 a.m. to Noon</u>.

Candidates for offices are:

SECOND CHIEF: Paul J. Attocknie Jr.

Rosanna Dobbs

SECOND COUNCILMAN: Kara D. North

Darcie Shultz

GREIVANCE COMMITTEE: Mark Davey

Zeth R. Hedges Anna Johnson Heather Kahalewai Patrick Morris Korie Payton

In the event no candidate receives a majority vote, a run-off election will be conducted between the two candidates receiving the greatest number of votes. The Election Committee will immediately proceed to call for a run-off election by announcing the time polls will open. Polls for a run-off election will remain open for a period of two (2) hours. Announcement of the run-off election will be made at the Peoria Tribal Office and at the Showplace at Buffalo Run Casino at the Annual Peoria Council Meeting. Balloting will continue until one candidate receives a clear majority of total votes cast.

Voting results will be announced immediately at the Peoria Tribal Office and during the Annual Peoria Council Meeting at the Showplace at Buffalo Run Casino scheduled to convene at 1:00 p.m. on Saturday, March 1, 2025.